7 weeks out…

Hello!

I’m now seven weeks out from my first bikini competition which will be the UKBFF Cumbrian classic. My shoes arrived this week and my bikini is being ordered from muscle dazzle bikinis who do THE most beautiful bikinis I have honestly ever seen.

image

The weather has been erratic at best here in Shetland this week but it’s at least been warm and sunny enough for some outdoors fasted cardio with the bulldog. Professor Hutton is the best training partner!

image

My weight is constantly down by around half a kilo at the moment so Iv upped my cardio adding  two fasted cardio sessions to my current 15 minutes minimum every training day and it’s working out well for me. I have also started intermittent fasting, so I only eat between 11am and 7pm which I have found is really encouraging me to drink more water during my fasted times and is keeping  abdominal bloating at bay. Intermittent fasting is hotly debated in bodybuilding but Iv used it on and off for years and for me it helps me adhere to my macros and lean out quicker without cutting more food out.

This week Iv felt quite tired due to a strenuous work week along side my training and diet. I’m absolutely dying for pizza and marshmallows, so I’ve been working on some yummy recipes so I can eat what I want but stay in my macros 💪🏻 So keep your eyes peeled!

keep strong

Selkie Fit xxx

image

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “7 weeks out…

    • Hey girl!! Thanks, I am literally obsessed with these leggings! They are Nike pro but I got them in an outlet and have never seen them anywhere else. I do live in a beautiful place, if you ever get the chance to visit during summer I would highly recommend it….but maybe bring a coat!! X

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment